Legislative Coordinating Commission Resolution Establishing the LCC Subcommittee on Employee Relations

Senator Dahms moves that the Legislative Coordinating Commission adopt the following resolution:

Whereas: Under Minnesota Statutes 2018, section 3.305, subdivision 6, the Legislative Coordinating Commission may establish joint commissions, committees, or subcommittees and delegate to them specific powers and duties of the Legislative Coordinating Commission; now, therefore,

Be it Resolved by the Legislative Coordinating Commission of the State of Minnesota:

- Duties. The Subcommittee on Employee Relations ("Subcommittee") is established to carry out the responsibilities of the Legislative Coordinating Commission under Minnesota Statutes, section 3.855, chapter 43A and other laws relating to state employee compensation. The Subcommittee may adopt rules of procedure as necessary to carry out its responsibilities.
- **2. Membership.** The Subcommittee consists of ten members: Five members of the Senate appointed by the Subcommittee on Committees of the Committee on Rules and Administration, two of whom must be members of the minority; three members of the House appointed by the Speaker, and two members of the House appointed by the Minority Leader.

If the membership of the House is evenly divided, the House members must be selected under the rules of the House. A Subcommittee member may resign by providing notice to the Chair of the Legislative Coordinating Commission. Upon resignation, a replacement must be named in the same manner as the original member was appointed. Members serve until January 1, 2021.

The Subcommittee must elect officers who serve until January 1, 2021. The chair must be a member of the Senate.

- **3. Staff.** The chair of the Subcommittee shall provide work direction to the staff of the Subcommittee. The Director of the Legislative Coordinating Commission will also provide administrative support to the Subcommittee.
- **4. Expiration.** The Subcommittee on Employee Relations expires January 1, 2021 unless it is renewed by affirmative action of the Legislative Coordinating Commission.

Adopted March 26, 2019