## Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission Meeting Minutes

## March 5, 2013

Members Present: Representative O'Driscoll, Chair Senator Ruud, Vice Chair Representative Benson Representative Kiel Representative Sawatzky Representative Ward Senator Hoffman Senator Pratt Senator Weber Senator Wiger

Members Excused: Representative McNamara Senator Saxhaug

Representative Thissen convened the meeting of the Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission at 5:34 pm on Tuesday, March 5, 2013 in Room 500 North of the State Office Building.

A quorum was present.

Members introduced themselves.

Representative Ward nominated Representative O'Driscoll for the position of Chair. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Representative O'Driscoll took over as Chair of the meeting.

Representative Ward nominated Senator Ruud for the position of Vice Chair. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Representative Kiel was nominated for the position of Secretary. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Aaron Vande Linde, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, spoke to the management of school trust lands.

Members discussed possible future meeting dates.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 5:43 pm.